Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bootstrap.php(430) : eval()'d code on line 118
Introduction
Page 1 of 12 1234567891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Introduction

I hope no one minds if I introduce myself. Since this is such an important forum, I thought it would be nice to know something about who we are taking advice from.

I am a stay at home mom of two. I am a physical therapist assistant. I have minimal first aid skills and some wound care skills from my occupation. In a survival situation, I would be the most preprared out of my family and friends, so I am trying to learn as much as possible. I am interested in aquiring more basic skills, and expanding my knowledge in women's health issues, "natural" remedies, pediatric care. I want to learn how to use easily obtainable drugs, and would like to learn something about what herbs would be best for me to grow. I am a very good student, and love reference books.

I am learning about general survival issues, and found this forum useful since it is specific to medicine. I am mentally preparing for the worst case scenario, that being my family's survival dependent on my skills and knowledge (and divine intervention)

So in brief, I have very basic knowledge of A & P with a concentation on the musculoskeletal system. Objectives are to learn as much about emergency medicine while stocking my supplies as possible.

Melinda

Great idea! No complaints from this quarter. it's nice to know that we have some other medical knowledge represented amongst the members.

RR
    Knowledge shared is learning gained by both teacher and student.

Melinda,

I'll let people introduce themselves, but to give you an overview (and because I know a couple of people are away for a couple of weeks) here's an breakdown: